Chase Elliott and Kyle Larson will vote for the Hall of Fame

Published on

The most recent NASCAR Series Cup winners, Chase Elliott and Kyle Larson have been invited by the NASCAR Hall of Fame to participate in the Voting process. The two drivers who have been dominating the most decorated stock car racing championship are among the few active drivers who have ever had the chance to have their say in regards to Hall of Famers. 

The legendary Jimmie Johnson was the first one who had such an opportunity back in 2014 when he was still a 6-time world champion. In 2016, he clinched a record-tying seventh championship helping him be elected as part of the Voting process once again. 

The Hall of Fame Voting will take place in Charlotte on Wednesday afternoon. This year marks the first live ceremony, as the last one has been fulfilled online through a virtual voting process due to COVID-19 health & safety measures. Each year, three inductees are selected for the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The last ones who have been given this legendary status were Dale Earnhardt Jr., Red Farmer, and Mike Stefanik.

Denis Kirilov
Denis Kirilov has extensive knowledge of sports, from soccer and tennis to some of the more popular American sports. He has followed the NBA, NHL, and MLS for over a decade and enjoys providing sports reviews and predictions for upcoming games.

Popular Posts

Exit mobile version